Lisa English
4th Grade Math/Science Teacher
 662-280-7075
Welcome to Our Class!!

Welcome back to school!!!  I am so excited to have you join my class family this year!  I know school is going to look a little different this year, but that is fine.  We will learn to adapt to whatever comes our way.  

Click on the picture below for a welcome video.

Welcome Video
Activity Schedule
Mrs. English
About Me...

Education and Experience: 

I am beginning my 9th year with Desoto County Schools.  I worked as a SPED assistant for 4 years and as a general education assistant for 3 years at Southaven Intermediate.  While working there I was completing my Bachelors Degree in Education with an emphasis in Math.  I graduated from the University of Southern Mississippi in May 2019.  Last year was my first year as a Certified Teacher, and my first year at Horn Lake Intermediate.  I am so exciting to back again this year!!

Personal Info:

I am married and have 6 amazing children.  My oldest son is 18 and graduated last year and is now serving in the US Navy.  He is engaged to be married, so I also have a bonus daughter.  I have missed having him home this summer and look forward to when I can see him again.  My second son is going to be a senior this year at DCHS and my oldest daughter will be a 9th grader there as well.  My third son is going into second grade and my youngest daughter will be starting Kindergarten.  I also have a 3 year old son.

Family Picture

I have 3 dogs.  Two are Boston Terriers, Dixie and Pixie, who are 12 years old.  My third is a Labrador, named Thea.  She is 2 years old.  I call her my therapy dog because she always knows when I'm having a tough day and she'll stay by my side.  

My favorite thing to do is spend time with my family!!!  I also love reading, cooking, and crafting.  I recently picked up kickboxing and LOVE IT!  It's another great opportunity to spend time with family while getting healthy.

My Dogs
Kickboxing

Calendar